FIG Council

Ensuring the Rapid Response to Change
Ensuring the Surveyor of Tomorrow


The Council is elected by the General Assembly. The Council consists of the President of FIG and four Vice Presidents. The President and two Vice Presidents are elected at the General Assembly during the Congress year and two remaining Vice Presidents at the General Assembly two years after the Congress. The Presidents are coming from different countries throughout the world. In addition commission chairs appoint their representative to the Council.


Dr Chryssy A Potsiou (2015-2018), Greece

Vice Presidents

Prof Dr Rudolf Staiger (2015-2018), Germany
Dr Diane Dumashie (2015-2018), United Kingdom
Mr Bruno Razza (2013-2016), Italy
Prof Dr Pengfei CHENG (2013-2016), China
Mr Mikael Lilje (2017-2020), Sweden
Dr Orhan Ercan (2017-2020), Turkey

ACCO Representative in the Council

Mr Brian J. Coutts (2015-2016), New Zealand
Ms Gerda Schennach (2017-2018), Austria

From left: Vice President Prof. Dr. Rudolf Staiger, Germany, Vice President Mikael Lilje, Sweden, President Dr. Chryssy Potsiou, Greece, Vice President Orhan Ercan, Turkey and Vice President Diane Dumashie, United Kingdom