FIG Council

Ensuring the Rapid Response to Change
Ensuring the Surveyor of Tomorrow

FIG Council 2015-2018

FIG President Chryssy Potsiou, Greece, was elected at the General Assembly in 2014 for the term 2015-2018. At the same time Vice Presidents Rudolf Staiger, Germany, and Diane Dumashie, United Kingdom, were elected. Already elected Vice Presidents were: Pengfei Cheng, China, and Bruno Razza, Italy, who were elected for the term 2013-2016.

At the General Assembly 2016 two new Vice Presidents for the term 2017-2020 were elected: Mikael Lilje, Sweden, and Orhan Ercan, Turkey.

Council 2017 - 2018:

FIG Council during FIG Congress 2018. From left Mikael Lilje (Sweden) Chryssy Potsiou (Greece), Diane Dumashie (United Kingdom), Orhan Ercan (Turkey - also Co-Congress Director) and Rudolf Staiger (Germany)

Council 2015 - 2016:

Members of FIG Council 2015-16 at the Kick-off meeting in Athens, Greece:  Vice President Rudolf Staiger (Germany, on the left), President Chryssy Potsiou (Greece), Vice President Diane Dumashie (United Kingdom) and Vice President Pengfei Cheng (China). Unfortunately Bruno Razza was not present.

©2024 FIG