Stig Enemark, FIG President, Klaus Deininger, WB
and Malcolm Childress, WB.

Organising Committee

Organizing Committee will consist of the six theme-leaders, FIG President Stig Enemark, and key World Bank staff: Klaus Deininger, Malcolm Childress, and Victoria Stanley:

  • Stig Enemark, FIG
  • Klaus Deininger, WB
  • Malcolm Childress, WB
  • Victoria Stanley, WB
  • Helge Onsrud
  • Paul van der Molen
  • Camilla Toulmin
  • Jolyne Sanjak
  • Clarissa Augustinus
  • Alain Durand-Lasserve

The members of the Organizing Committee who will be in charge of the conference are Paul van der Molen (FIG) and Malcolm Childress (WB), assisted by Pauline van Elsland (FIG) and Anu Saxen (WB).

Contact persons

Prof. Paul van der Molen (FIG),
Dr. Malcolm Childress (The World Bank),
Pauline van Elsland (FIG),
Anu Saxen (The World Bank), 
Elisabeth Herczeg (The World Bank),

Conference Office

  • The World Bank
    The World Bank Headquarters
    1818 H Street NW
    Washington DC 20433
    Web site:
    Contact person: Elisabeth Herczeg,
  • International Federation of Surveyors (FIG)
    Kalvebod Brygge 31-33
    DK-1780 Copenhagen V
    Tel. +45 3886 1081
    Fax +45 3886 0252
    Contact persons: Prof. Paul van der Molen
    Pauline van Elsland
    Markku Villikka
    Web site:
  • Conference web site:
  • Registration: by invitation only, see instructions in the invitation letter
  • Paper submission: see instructions in the invitation letter