# FIG Task Force on FIG Commission Structure

Mikael Lilje, chair of the task force



## **Based on two proposals**

**Proposal from Geosuisse** submitted 2014 regarding how commission chairs elect are elected

## **Proposal regarding Structural Improvements** submitted 2015 by

- Danish Association of Chartered Surveyors (Denmark)
- Finnish Association of Geodetic and Land Surveyors MIL (Finland)
- Norges Jordskiftekandidatforening, faglig gruppe av Tekna (NJKF) (Norway)
- Swedish professionals for the built environment



### **Task Force Members**

- Mikael Lilje, chair of Task Force
- Brian Coutts
- Stephen Djaba
- Henning Elmstrøm
- Kate Fairlie
- Brent Jones
- Jürg Kaufmann
- Robert Sarib
- Rudolf Staiger
- Karl-Friedrich Thöne



### The task force will ...

- evaluate the current commission structure and content.
- review the process regarding chairs-elect for commissions trying.
- present a proposal at the FWW in 2016 for discussions.

